Menu
Your Cart

Catalog Orders: Orders are packed almost daily. Orders placed on business days before 2 PM Pacific will often go out the same day.

Custom Item Orders: 500 or fewer can be completed in 1-3 business days upon receiving completed artwork. 1,000 or fewer? 5-7 business days. More? 1-2 weeks.

VISIT THE SHOP! Explore Our Catalog IRL! Zines, Magic, Buttons & More Await at The Spiral House. Book Your Browse Today!

After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade

After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade
After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade
After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade
After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade
After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade
After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade
After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different novel by Adam Gnade

Falling somewhere between Trainspotting and Like Water for Chocolate

ABOUT: Falling somewhere between Trainspotting and Like Water for Chocolate, Adam Gnade’s self-described “food novel” frames each chapter around a meal, and from there moves wild in all directions. After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different takes place in San Diego taco shops and rundown beach apartments, on the amusement park boardwalk at 3am and in cars bound for Tijuana and drunken glory. Like Proust’s baroque autobiographical fantasies, this is a book rich with details and life. Gnade’s youthful characters sink to hard drugs and deep depression as they navigate life at the end of the last century. They celebrate and they battle with their demons and throughout it all they eat. This is not a food snob’s novel. Instead Gnade writes about the pain and joy of life and the ways that common, everyday food is there with us at each step. This is a book of deli sub sandwiches, endless burritos, eggplant parmesan, the magnificence of good sourdough bread, of box brownies and Nacho Cheese Doritos, rolled tacos and the perfect tortilla. After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different is a raging, ecstatic, troubled book that shows a world of food and a world of life, each inextricable from the other.

After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different is an excellent novel, an energetic tale of ambition, sorrow, and American hunger. Anthony Bourdain meets Roberto Bolaño.” -Nathaniel Kennon Perkins, author of Wallop

“Gnade has been channeling human empathy in his writing for years and in After Tonight, Everything Will Be Different he has finally perfected his emotive spell” -Michael J. Seidlinger, author of Runaways: A Writer’s Dilemma

“Gnade is urging a more steadied sense of attention; a care and curiosity for the world, and a sense that there is magic out there—even if it is hiding.” -Lora Mathis, artist and author of The Women Widowed to Themselves 

208 pages

ISBN: 978-1-939899-98-9

Three One G/Bread & Roses Press

Write a review

Please login or register to review
  • Stock: 3
  • Weight: 9.00oz
$15.00

NEW IN THE CATALOG

Calling all Fans of Nostalgic Horror and Folk Magic!     Looking for a zine that oozes 90s vibes and ..
$5.00
Origin: Alex Wrekk
Originally a collaboration with No More Coffee Zine, Brainscan #29 is now available as a standalone collection of 2 short stories by Alex Wrekk.Th..
$3.00
Slingshot # 140 Summer 2024 -FREE!
New Free
Origin: Slingshot
 Slingshot Collective with Zine 140 - a compilation of diverse voices from the anarchist grounds of Berkeley, California. From challenging the st..
$0.00
Origin: Myth & Lore
Embrace the beauty of the natural world and the promise of fresh beginnings with Issue #8: Flora, Fauna & Fresh Beginnings!This captivating zi..
$12.00
Weird Walk: Wanderings and Wonderings Through the British Ritual Year Weird Walk: Wanderings and Wonderings Through the British Ritual Year
New Out Of Stock
Origin: Weird Walk
Embark on a transformative journey through Britain's captivating landscapes with Weird Walk!     ..
$28.95
Gotta love a zine that starts with:"Merry Old Soul is an anti-fascist zine of seasonal culture for all people. We stand against weaponization..
$3.00
Gotta love a zine that starts with:"Merry Old Soul is an anti-fascist zine of seasonal culture for all people. We stand against weaponizati..
$3.00
Origin: Finn
Chart Your Course Through Change with "Maps" by Finn OakesLife throws us curveballs. Wildfires, pandemics, floods – sometimes it f..
$5.00
Dive into the wacky world of self-publishing with Basic Paper Airplane #14: Book Tour!This unique zine, created by Portland's own Joshua James..
$4.00
Journey Through Portland's Quirky Charm in a Coming-of-Age TaleBrace yourself for a unique adventure set against the backdrop of late-2000s Po..
$14.00
n this captivating collection of essays, Staring Contest, author Joshua James Amberson offers a unique perspective on the human experience through the..
$15.00
Unleash your inner writer with Writing Exercises (And Various Approaches to Life on Earth)! This pocket-sized zine by Two Plum Press is packed with 40..
$12.00
Embrace the magic with Tales from Fiddler's Green 2: Midnight Flowers! This captivating collection, published in December 2023, features a mesmeri..
$20.00
Rediscover the Joy of Walking: The Fellow That Goes AloneEmbrace the transformative power of a solitary stroll! "The Fellow That Goes Alone: ..
$12.00
Unveil the Mysteries: The Casting and Use of the Magic CircleEmbrace the magic within! This captivating Fiddler's Green Leaflet by Clint Marsh..
$12.00
Weird Walk #7 Weird Walk #7
New Out Of Stock
Origin: Weird Walk
Weird Walk Issue Seven: Embark on a Journey Through Winter's EmbraceImmerse yourself in the captivating world of Weird Walk Issue Seven, a 48-..
$13.00
Issue 10 of Grimoire Silvanus, a zine with an interest in nature, folklore, magic, and the land.Inside issue 10 - Baltic sigils, strange carvings,..
$10.00
These are super cute mediumhag stones! These are larger than our other hag stones. You can use them to spy on fairies at your peril! You could make th..
$3.00
Scavenged Rituals: The Ritual Object is the fourth issue of this captivating zine delving into the world of esoteric arts and ritual practices. Prepar..
$8.00
Acorn Trinket Charm Box Acorn Trinket Charm Box
New Hot
Acorn Trinket Secret Stashes for Tiny Trinkets!These charming little acorn charms are more than just meets the eye. Crafted from natural wood..
$5.00
Origin: Hellebore
As winter nights grow long and crackling fires ignite, delve into the spectral heart of Britain with Yuletide Hauntings. This A5 magazine, bathed in t..
$15.00
Slingshot # 138 Winter 2023 -FREE! Slingshot # 138 Winter 2023 -FREE!
New Free Out Of Stock
Origin: Slingshot
Immerse yourself in the radical world of the Slingshot Collective with Zine 138 - a compilation of diverse voices from the anarchist grounds of Berkel..
$0.00
Chime Candle Holder with Handle Chime Candle Holder with Handle
New Out Of Stock
This piece resembles a classic candle holder, featuring a cup sized perfectly for a mini candle atop a coordinating plate. it's perft for spell cn..
$10.00
Conjuring the Commonplace: A Guide to Everyday Enchantment & Junk Drawer Magic Conjuring the Commonplace: A Guide to Everyday Enchantment & Junk Drawer Magic
New Out Of Stock
In "Conjuring the Commonplace," Cory and Laine, explorers of North American folklore and magic, explore the magic concealed within common ob..
$24.99
Illuminate your life with "Lighting the Wick," an enchanting guide to the ancient art and modern magic of candles. This beautifully illustra..
$16.00
Goblin Mode: How to Get Cozy, Embrace Imperfection, and Thrive in the Muck Goblin Mode: How to Get Cozy, Embrace Imperfection, and Thrive in the Muck
New Out Of Stock
Immerse yourself in the whimsical world of "Goblin Mode: How to Get Cozy, Embrace Imperfection, and Thrive in the Muck." This enchanting gui..
$17.99
It's a cast irom caluldron for buring herbs or incense or whatever needs burning. This one is bright apple green.Remember! Safety first!3&..
$13.00
It's a cast irom caluldron for buring herbs or incense or whatever needs burning. This one is  Blue!Remember! Safety first!3" x ..
$13.00
It's a cast irom caluldron for buring herbs or incense or whatever needs burning. This one is a Red!Remember! Safety first!3" x 2.5&q..
$13.00
It's a cast irom caluldron for buring herbs or incense or whatever needs burning. This one is a vibrant pink!Remember! Safety first!3"..
$13.00
Origin: Myth & Lore
Witches on Film Zine - A mini zine discussing 8 pivotal films about witches from 1900 to 1969 ..
$8.75
Origin: Myth & Lore
Witches, Warnings, & Widdershins, the seventh issue of the acclaimed zine Myth & Lore, is a celebration of all things witchy. With over 110 pa..
$12.00